Don’t let your circumstance “Zapp” your energy

Today at work I saw two individual that, when I first met them they we’re very energetic, willing to work depending what position they worked that day. Now their energy is very dull, no energy, plain face almost feels like they have no soul.

What happened to them ? you might be asking… first of all as children we don’t grow up with aspirations to work in a warehouse, we grow up believing in ourselves wanting to be firefighters, policemen, doctors etc.. but along the road we heard the word no so many times that we start to decline from achieving our goals.

I know the two individuals. One wants to go to the Marines, the other hasn’t spend much time thinking about his reals goals because when I talked to him he mentioned “maybe I should go back to school” telling me that in his previous job at Wal-Mart wasn’t a pleasant experience and he actually got fired for doing what the supervisor told him to do.

We don’t dream in working in a warehouse we dream in making a difference. They let their circumstances which in this situation is the warehouse zapp all their energy. Don’t let that happen to you, be productive where ever you are. I’m working in the same warehouse and I talk to people on how their holiday is going, I make an effort in remembering everyone name, I network while I’m there because I have an ultimate goal which is to inspire, bring an exposure to my businesses and lead by example.

Don’t let your circumstances zapp your energy from performing to your best potential. Know your purpose in life because if you don’t than your circumstances is going to zapp you until you’re fried.

Life-Lesson-Quotes-You-have-a-choice-to-live-your-best-life-every-day-no-matter-the-circumstances..

Leave a comment